You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking to the future and seeing now

in OCD5 years ago

Hi Mary, and thank you for such nice words.

My father has had a very good life, tough as he lived in Japanese-occupied territory in the Second World War and was quite poor, however he came to Australia, met my mum and had five kids, all healthy. I think, if was able to, he would say he has had a tremendous life, and whilst he wasn't ever rich, enjoyed a wealth of experiences with his family. I think he would be very proud of us.

I know Venezuela is experiencing some difficulties and that life there can be, and often is, quite difficult and harsh. I can't know what it's like because I am not there, but I can imagine. The right attitude will always go some way towards improving ones outlook and whilst positives can be difficult to find one must seek them and embrace them when they come along.

I am pleased that you find something of value in my posts and am grateful to have you as a follower.

!ENGAGE 20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84