You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling bombs and the rise of a nation : Catching submarines

in OCD5 years ago

None of the cable or net survives, only the winch like I mentioned in the post. I have seen the anchor point on one side of the harbour though, and even then not much remains.

Sort:  

That thing was so massive that I figured someone had a piece of it somewhere. Too bad but stuff happens.

I think it got recycled...Post war stuff was at a premium i guess so they needed to make use of what was available.

Yeah that makes perfect sense sir galenkp.

It happened a lot all around the world actually. The wherewithal left over from war got recycled. I guess it still happens. I'm on the scout for a surplus cruise missile, guidance system and nuke warhead myself actually...😂🙈

lol..man, that's some serious shopping there! Some serious hardware. lol.

Haha, just in case the neighbours give me trouble...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38