You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spreading the milk.

in OCD4 years ago

Hey there @wiseagent,
I've been here about the same amount of time, and the idea to earn crypto with blogging is what attracted me, but I found that it's more than just blogging here. With all of the different d-apps and communities, the earnings started to matter less, and at this point in the game, I think that most of us that have stuck it through share a similar sentiment.

I brought a long term mindset from the jump, and Steem has had a positive impact on my life. I hope mainstream adoption happens and the value rises, but if it doesn't, then I will just focus on the good it brought into my life.

It's not as simple for everyone of course, and some people are in dire need of whatever funds they can scrape together, so I feel for the one's who in a state of suffering and heavily dependent on generating income online.

In terms of "Steemit".. I haven't even used Steemit in like a year. I think "Steem Blockchain", we have all kinds of different frontends to post with.

Nicely written, thanks for not giving up on Steem!

Sort:  

@futuremind, I think money and fun are not disconnected in Steemit... But I think the balance is weighing the wrong way.

Many people come here thinking that they are going to make easy money, and when they realize that this is not going to happen in the expected way, they simply give up everything and it weakens Steemit's development too much.

Thanks for such a good comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84