Sort:  

It's a topic I really like.

ROK Military is definitely a lot more capable now after all that economic development and training.

Here is a picture of the current president when he was in the special forces. He had at least one very unique frontline experience.
restmb_idxmake_amp.jpeg

A long time ago I was in an area where a ROK compound was close nearby. They'd light things up every now and then.

I've always lived in the city and they don't play with fire around urban areas anymore. In leaner times, civilians used to swarm the USbases to collect spent rounds for scrap. Dangerous business.
I do live a few km from a ROK airbase, on the flight path. I used to be closer. Those little fighters are quite noisy.
Fortunately it is not a main airbase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81