Why Am I Still Here? @theycallmedan Initiative

in OCD4 years ago
This is an answer that some acquaintances who have left Steemit, have made me repeatedly, many of them left after the value dropped to just 0.5 $ and that they did not see lower values, one of them asked me recently What are you doing wasting your time there? I looked at him and answered, "I'd rather "waste" my time here than be a slave to someone else and not enjoy better things! Why is it that one of the things I'm still here for is because I live off what I produce here, and many others who have left have asked me, How can you live off that if the currency is worthless? To them I say, I have seen coins of lesser value and they still survive!

Image by Public Co in Pixabay

Because in the end it is not the value of the coin that drives me to stay here, because even though what my publications in Steemit and the other activities I do within the STEEM blockchain produce is not as much as I would like, it is a very big help for the support of my little son, because I generate a higher income than I did working as a general manager of a company almost 3 years ago, just the fact that this is basically my livelihood, is one of the biggest reasons to stay here, fighting to keep the platform alive and supporting wonderful communities and people.

Now, one of the things that has me tied to Steemit, and I say tied, in a good way, is all the wonderful and nutritious content that I can find here, the amount of great information that we can see day by day, I arrived here a little over 2 years ago, knowing absolutely nothing of the cryptographic world and the blockchain, and it has been here that I have been able to nourish my knowledge in this respect, I have always said it and I repeat it, in Steemit we get a diverse universe of information, images, people and cultures, which simply make anyone fall in love with it, beyond the value of a coin.

Image by David Mark in Pixabay

I have met wonderful people, with whom I have been able to establish a beautiful friendship, which, although it has only been possible through a screen or even through messages on WhatsApp, I know that they are people I can count on at any time, as they have shown me and equally know that they have my support and friendship. I have been able to reach great communities, where they really know the meaning of the word community, thanks to other communities that have given me their trust, giving me the role of healer, I have been able to help those who like me are small fish swimming in this sea of opportunities, to grow and in one way or another help them fulfill the dream of one day being at least a dolphin.

Here I continue and will continue, giving my best to share my knowledge, my passions and from time to time my reflections, hoping that they can reach more and more people, and eventually serve them in some way. Here I continue and will continue in spite of the vicissitudes and problems that may exist, and because, although these last days have been strong for the users and especially for the witnesses, I know and I am sure that we will come out ahead, demonstrating that we are a united and strong community.

Image by Genty in Pixabay

I am here and I will stay here because I choose to, because I love Steemit, as a member of my family, because I have found wonderful communities that deserve support and continue to work every day for them. I will continue to support my witnesses, my PowerHouseCreatives communities aka @steemitbloggers, @repollo, @cervantes, @curangel, @elarca, @spanish-tribe, and all those that I make life, and those that I will be able to enter in the future. I stay here because of people like @theycallmedan, @acidyo, who day by day fight to give the best of themselves for this platform, thanks always for everything they do.

But above all I stay here, because I know that here is the Future!



Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate leaving it in the comments box, and remember, you can also do magic wherever you go!
















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
@Steem-ua Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @upmewhale's Discord





A proud member of



Sort:  

Así es mi gorda! Uno se desarrolla más aquí, evoluciona más aquí, gana más aquí que trabajandole a otros, mientras otros se fueron de Steemit cuando la moneda bajó por debajo de 0.500 $ muchos se fueron pa la mier#### nosotros nos hemos quedado aquí porque steemit pasó a formar parte de nuestras vidas! Fuerte abrazo bruja!

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46