King Fisher (Ink Drawing)

in OCD4 years ago

8mtx8v.jpg
Hello Steemians. I hope you're all having a great day.
I made this pen drawing of a King Fisher with a fish in between its beak. It is a colourful bird that lives close to the river and hunts and feeds on small fishes hence their name, King Fishers. They also feed on grasshoppers, small frogs and insects.
I used a black ball point pen and a pelican paper for this drawing.
Here are the steps involved;
I made the outline sketch of the bird and the fish in its beak.
7qlowt.jpg

Next, I began shading and adding details to the bird.
2w7cvx.jpg

Finally, I shaded the tree branch and added more details to the drawing till I got a pretty cool result.
8mtx8v.jpg

Thanks for reading and checking out my drawing. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Sort:  

Hey,
Good work!!! I like your drawings.
Keep it up;)
Hug from Portugal

Thank you so much @portugalcoin. I appreciate your love and support

Posted using Partiko Android

I pity the fish.
Sweet skeches.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha...you can say that again!!!
Thanks man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was voted by THEUNIONSUPPORT.

tus_fondzooom1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75