Brown Bear (Ink Drawing)

in OCD5 years ago

oezid6.jpg
Hello Steemians. I hope you're all having a great day.
I made this pen drawing of a brown bear using a technique I saw online. This technique involves the use of long lines to draw and I thought of experimenting this of a bear since its got alot of furs and this style would be suitable for its drawing.
I used a black ball point pen and pelican paper for this drawing.
Here are the steps;
First, I drew the outline of the bear's face which was quite a challenge because of the positioning.
ueh14j.jpg

Next, I began using the technique by drawing those long curly lines and building on them.
ebkvfe.jpg

I kept using this style for the furs and was glad I came out with a satisfactory result.
oezid6.jpg

I understood the aim of this style to to improve on paying attentiin to fur flow and it wasn't easy doing away with tiny details. I hope to try this agaib soon and hopefully I'll improve and get better results.
Thanks for reading and viewing my drawing. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Good sketch and no offense but you still got ways to go.

Thank you so much. Hoping to get better at this soon.

Great attempt. At least you introduced a new, interesting technique to many. Can you draw the earth using that technique? The result might be interesting.

Thabk you so much. I would to give this a try soon.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

I was just wondering how to draw hair ✌️✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol...you can try this style out @annzhao

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42