Cooking is one of the things I love doing. I prepared okro soup "@febbykeys in the kitchen"

in OCD4 years ago

DSC_0290~3.JPG

Hello there! Welcome to my blog!

I went to handball training very early in the morning around 7am and I got home around 11:30pm. I was very tired and dam hungry. Mummy went to work and my SISTER @mhizerbee isn't feeling fine. So there was food items in the house but nobody to prepare it.

I had no option than to assist in cooking the food and It's actually one of my best food. It is called "Okro soup" so stay tuned.

It's very simple and easy to prepare!

Here are the ingredients I used in preparing okro soup;

. Okro

. Periwinkle

. Crayfish

. Maggi

. Fresh Pepper

. Onions

. Salt

. Palm oil or red oil

. Procedures;

. Firstly, you have to wash your pot very well to avoid sand.

. Cut away the tail of the all the periwinkles you wanna use.

. When you're done, take time to wash and rinse the periwinkles to also avoid sand and dirt.

. Turn your washed periwinkles inside the pot.
DSC_0284~2.JPG

. Wash your okro, slice and pound it, then also turn it inside the pot.
DSC_0285~2.JPG

DSC_0287~2.JPG

DSC_0290~3.JPG

DSC_0292~2.JPG

DSC_0295~2.JPG

. Peel and slice your onions, peel your maggi, pound your crayfish and pepper except it's grounded.
DSC_0297~2.JPG

DSC_0298~2.JPG

. When you are done, put onions, Maggi, crayfish, pepper and salt inside the pot too, put small water and cook for 10 minutes.
DSC_0300~2.JPG

DSC_0301~2.JPG

. Once it's 10 minutes, open the pot and add palm oil, turn it and cook again for another 5 minutes.
DSC_0306~2.JPG

. After all that, bring your pot down, then your okro soup is ready to be served. It's simple and easy to prepare. Mine was delicious and sumptuous 😋 🤗. You can use garri or fufu to eat it...
DSC_0310~2.JPG

Guess what😁, when I was done cooking my sister stood up from the bed and joined me to eat. She was just enjoying my okro soup and after we finished eating, she thanked me for helping her to cook and I hugged her and said you are welcome😊😊. The malaria disappeared after she finished eating my hot okro soup😁😁😂😂 and she was very strong to even go out and leave me inside this boring house😔.

If you need yours, DM and you'll get it right AWAY. WHEN YOU FINISH EATING MY HOT OKRO SOUP EHHHH 😋, YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER REMAIN THE SAME😂😊.

Thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate it.
Stay safe👌.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77