You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: House on Fire | Painting Study

in OCD5 years ago

those are pretty bad angels! :)
you always use photoshop or other digital tools to create what you like to paint? Nothing to do with art, but I tend to use paper and pencil for notes and anything else I do in the office and in private life, except for social media, bookkeeping, emails and documents that need to be read by colleagues and my customers. Guess I'm old school :)

Sort:  

LOL they are. :p
Yeah I do most of the time, but I also use paper for my notes before moving digital. I love making those quick sketches and writing down on paper with my ideas as well because they are easier to remember that way (at least for me).

I agree; Writing down stays better in memory. You ever wrote cheat sheets for an exam in school? I did one or two times. Complex and long formulas. But didn’t need them at all, since they stuck in memory. Whenever I put something in my phone, notes, calendar etc I tend to forget more easily. Strange way the human mind works :)

Cheat sheets, I wasn't sure what you mean as I think there are two definitions so I had to research LOL! Cheat sheets for cheating in an exam I think I've done that once when I was younger.. Wasn't worth the risk tho cos I felt guilty LOL. Cheat sheets, like writing down notes repeatedly just to remember them, yes! Many times and it literally saved me from failing. Hahha. There are different types of learning and some listen to the words, etc etc. It's a good thing we have the same method. :D

I also agree with putting notes on phones and electronics. I dunno, but I also forget them a lot but when I write them down, I remember them easily. Lol indeed the human mind is complex and very interesting :D

Hahahaha the first cheat sheet form you mention is the one I try to refer to :)

hahah well at least I sent you two answers! :P



@edje you have received 30 ENGAGE from @hiddenblade!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36