You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The lottery win ahead of us

in OCD5 years ago

Steem (and so many other blockchains) are indeed somehow a lottery; But as you, I do think Steem is one of the few blockchains that has a larger, much larger potential over many others. You hit the nail when stating "It is likely that if on Steem we had spent more time collaborating on diversified projects and less time bickering over the reward pool, we would be further along the production line..." As you mentioned, we are learning, but we would've indeed be much further when we would've collaborate more. Better to have 1 streaming platform, than many of them; Better to have services with simple to use interface for users like you and I, or business to be onboarded providing them with yet another marketing channel. I would love for Steem to be used by journalists, espacially those that are independent. But, I think we don't have the right UI for followers and the right tools for such journalists to onboard them, and keep them onboarded. I would love to work with developers to make this happen. Anyways, also I would spend part of my earnings on Steem to make things happen, if I win the lottery. Until then, I spend my time curating, blogging, learning and interacting with Steem in the middle :)

Sort:  

I am hoping that these days the discussions around change and development can be conducted with a bit more maturity and collaboration, but I will not hold my breath :)

Until then, I spend my time curating, blogging, learning and interacting with Steem in the middle :)

I think if more users did this, the place would be healthier.

!ENGAGE 20

Agree with you on both points!

On topic of learning: What is this Engage about? See this for the first time. Thanks btw

EDIT: forget my question, figuring it out already :)



@edje you have received 20 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44