Tulcan Cemetery in Ecuador.

in OCD4 years ago

Hello friends

One of the things that characterize me is that I love to travel and know beautiful places that make my spirit happy, and fill me with peace, emotion and learning. I have visited many tourist, natural, significant, spiritual and cultural places since my arrival in a new country, called Ecuador / Quito.Today I show you a super place Tulcán Cemetery.


In the first stay, I can tell you that I learned there with some guides Ecuadorians The Cemetery It is a combination of sculptures carved in green (cypress), combined with the holy field with a Greek, Egyptian, Inca, Arabic, and natural forms.



Here you can see figures referring to the fauna of the Galapagos Islands, idols and masks of the indigenous cultures of Ecuador, arches, gothic columns, among others. I loved it. I think that this landscape of natural figures that covers 400 cypress bushes is an amazing work of art.

In 1936, these leafy trees of this natural setting was created by José María Azael Franco turning the cemetery into a plant-cultural sanctuary, which with its scissors gave life to a series of semicircular arches, pots, caryatids, monolithic figures, bowls, compoteras, vessels, pitchers, botijuelas, which are part of the identity of the ancestors.


This tourist icon is unique in the world for its scenic, artistic, architectural beauty. With a pleasant climate and its figures are preserved, due to the maintenance that is performed every three months.

We did a tour under the trees, being amazed at what we saw that laughing, in this ornamental garden we had a happy time.

If you come to Ecuador I recommend you visit this wonderful place of giant green sculptures of the Tulcán cemetery.




Cámara : Iphone
Location: Ecuador//Quito
Author: @dulce160

Sort:  

Beautiful place

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

gracias amigo

Upvoted this post since I never upvote your entry toy contest. I'm so sorry.
Have a nice day @dulce160.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks friend

Very cool gardener working there! I love them!

I am so impressed with the intricate detail of all those idols. What amazing planning and upkeep it must take to keep it so beautifully manicured. I am so blessed to have seen this post, thank you for sharing your journey there.

thanks friend me too

Congratulations @dulce160! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89