You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Narrow Market on Hill Top - #marketfriday

in OCD5 years ago

I can see that it is quite a journey to make these pilgrimages. The young, the old, and everyone in between make the effort to go. I have to believe that is there devoutness that drives them. I can even understand it as I have done some things in the name of religion that I thought were beyond my capabilities.

I can't tell you how much I appreciate you taking us up on that Journey, mostly because this is a far different Market Friday then the usual and this is exactly kind of thing that I love seeing. Stretching out are Market Fridays to show off different cultures. You really hit a homerun with this one!

I was surprised to see the number of stop and objects that are available for sale. I can only imagine how much trouble it was to get home at Merchandise up there. Whenever I go to churches, people always line up to buy little remembrances of their visit there. Some of them even get blessed by the priest. I want to thank you for taking us on this journey and again I want to reiterate just how wonderful it is to share these different cultures and especially India has it is pretty much a mystery to me and so I love going different places and see the culture of your country.

Thank you again for taking the time and effort to put this post together. It is much appreciated and as always I wish you a most wonderful day.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip .20

Sort:  

Hahaha...thanks Denise. I feel good to show about India. The platform is such that make it look quite possible.

Seriously they the shopkeepers do make a lot of effort in making it looks quite easier. The devotee do make their trip for blessing and in between these small markets does help them bit relax. Hopefully they don't get strayed away of their motto of reaching on top. To take blessing. 🙏🙏 In return the local people do get some way to earn and get their livelihood going.....may be blessings of these temples allow them to do so with open heart.

Hope with these markets post I may help in solving all the Indian puzzle....in case not then do plan it out to get some own experince...🙃

Hahaha...thanks Denise. I feel good to show about India. The platform is such that make it look quite possible.

Seriously they the shopkeepers do make a lot of effort in making it looks quite easier. The devotee do make their trip for blessing and in between these small markets does help them bit relax. Hopefully they don't get strayed away of their motto of reaching on top. To take blessing. 🙏🙏 In return the local people do get some way to earn and get their livelihood going.....may be blessings of these temples allow them to do so with open heart.

Hope with these markets post I may help in solving all the Indian puzzle....in case not then do plan it out to get some own experince...🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32