You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left on the table

in OCD5 years ago

For me, it has always been the little things in life. Always and forever. Walking in the rain with the one I love. The smell of babies' hair. That first cup of coffee.

I did win the lottery, albeit, only a few numbers that netted me $418.00 which won't even put a down payment on a house, but, I never buy tickets, so I was pretty excited.

I always feel like I save $1.00 by not playing. Fate sometimes passes you a slight of hand. It happens. I am going to look at a recreational vehicle tomorrow that is less than half the price it should be. A friend of a friend and all. She wants to get rid of it as her husband had an accident and passed away and she doesn't drive it. She doesn't want to make money on it, just cover the loan. It is pristine and I cannot believe my luck. I was still several years away from buying one because I wanted to pay outright with no loan.

So sometimes fate happens.

I wish you luck on your house hunt. Keep looking and I know you will find something that is perfect for the three of you.

Have a great day!

!tip

Sort:  

I always feel like I save $1.00 by not playing.

This is a healthy approach to most lotteries :)

That sounds great on the car and I wish I had that opportunity the other week when I had to replace mine :)

So sometimes fate happens.

good and bad, we all have to play with the cards in hand. Some are better players than others, some have no clue, some have a great bluff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43