VISIT PORTUGAL _ DRAVE VILLAGE / (Arouca)

in OCD4 years ago

H.jpg

Welcome
Today I searched my hard drive for old jobs and found something I call ""MAGIC VILLAGE""
Because I find it so interesting, today I decide to post with you
In the summer of last year I was challenged by some friends to go for a walk around Arouca, in the context thinking that I would be Arouca's village and little more

I arrived close to 7 am is about 2 hours from home.
Passing through Arouca and its incredible streets that seem to miss the end on the mountain.
IMG_8165.jpg

IMG_8175.jpg

IMG_8159.jpg

I ended up having breakfast in a place in Arouca whose name I no longer remember, it was a morning with cloudy weather and sometimes it even drizzled what turned out to be better because it was refreshing by the kilometers that we walked, we had a destination which was to visit Drave, but for that we had several pedestrian paths and several hours on foot until we got there.

Drave is a completely uninhabited village in a place that is difficult to access, even on foot. It is inserted in a bottom between three hills between Serra da Freita, Serra de São Macário and Serra da Arada, It is inserted in the Geopark of Arouca
It is a typical village of the place, its houses made of stone called "lousinha" and its cover of schist.
The streets are irregular, reminding us of the old time on the first roads to exist.

The village is isolated and without any trace of modernity, it is not accessible by car and the nearest village, Regoufe, is 4 km away. They don't have running water or electricity, sanitation, gas or mail, nor do I believe there is a mobile network. They also have no savings; therefore, money is not at all useful

IMG_8166.jpg

IMG_8157.jpg

IMG_8163.jpg

IMG_8161.jpg

IMG_8154.jpg

IMG_8162.jpg

IMG_8164.jpg

After traveling approximately 10 kilometers through the mountains and several photographs of being breathless from so incredible sharing visiting albums during my hike I felt my liver for a moment it was as if there was no confusion in the city and my body was on the way to find peace . Behold, at the bottom of the hill this scenario appears, from the small village of DRAVE

IMG_8169.jpg

After traveling approximately 10 kilometers through the mountains and several photographs of being breathless from so incredible sharing visiting albums during my hike I felt my liver for a moment it was as if there was no confusion in the city and my body was on the way to find peace . Behold, at the bottom of the hill this scenario appears, from the small village of DRAVE
Still have a church in good condition that I believe to be derived from the party that exists annually

IMG_8170.jpg

IMG_8171.jpg

the rustic houses some of them even open still with some zealous and uncoachable material make the environment charming as if we were in an enchanted world and whoever passes by stays the same way.
I almost felt like wanting to live there for a few days away from everything and the stress of our work routines

IMG_8172.jpg

IMG_8173.jpg

In some half-open houses we can see what appears to be a ruin of its interior full of mysticism.

No point lower than a hot water pool on hot days for a good swim, unfortunately, as the weather didn't help it was impossible to try this natural pool

IMG_8174.jpg

I made this post thinking about you backpackers I hope you like it and that if you visit, I am sure you will be as delighted as I am.
see you soon around
## DREW

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=drew0
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visit-portugal--drave-village-arouca


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #782.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team and got an upvote from @blocktrades to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Looks like an abandoned place with no civilization, but the views are breathtaking! But you did mention uninhabited after all. Still, would think it could be a cool place to take care of.

Drave is a magical village so uninhabited, however, a tourist area for that reason.
in that place, at this moment, it is unsustainable to live because it is very remote and, if there were paths, it would spoil the landscape.
Where not allowed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17