You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a Mexican bus | About signs, coincidences and a bit of destiny

in OCD5 years ago

Yea I know this is not a timely reply. I read this post yesterday.

It's 3:03am I'm up late catching up on things I've been neglecting and something reminded me of this post. I might mention what that was but tbh I have no clue what that was - just minutes ago. pfft wtf? doesn't matter. I'm tired.

Point is I was compelled to sift through and find this again. Whatever purpose is likely different than whatever I might guess so I don't guess.

Signs... I'm glad that I did not discard that "little faculty" that is pretty fragile when we're growing up. It rarely survives unless it's supported and / or you choose to explore, expand capacity for it.

Have you recalled one from the past and realized that there was even more dimension to the message? It can be alot to handle all of a sudden. That might be why we miss the full weight of the matter on the first run.

Makes sense that we notice signs and synchronicity intensely when we're inspired. It's all about meaningfulness.
Anyway,.. as I started to comment I remembered a post in my feed yesterday by @johnguettes. He's got a way with short stories, creating little experiences. Some are pretty good. Then once in a while, one will blow you away.
This is one of the countless ways signs jump into my path.

This one rings a bell. Sign, synch or just sentiment- i dunno. You might enjoy it. (just know that it's part of a short series so it might feel random)
https://steemit.com/@johnjgeddes/mid-life-angst-finale-love-always-returns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48