A long cooking day

in OCD4 years ago

Today has been a really busy day for me. I struggled to get up in the morning as it was like I slept one hour less (due to the change of time) which I indeed did as in the evening I couldn't fall asleep at my usual time. When I finally got out of bed, I did my work out and then started working in the kitchen. I keep joking that when this lock down will be over I will be in much better shape than before as I do my work outs every day now.

I started my day with a smoothie bowl. I used a banana, an orange, frozen mixed berries, flax seeds and dates. It was delicious! Perfect refreshment after my work out.

DSC_1004.jpg

Then I prepared lunch. I've been working on recipes that you can prepare using ingredients that you normally have in your pantry. This chili sin carne was so delicious that I will include it in my cookbook. It's basically tomatoes, red bell pepper, kidney beans, sweet corn, onion, garlic and many spices. It was hot!

DSC_1036.jpg

While my chili was slowly cooking, I prepared a dough for these knots. It's an easy recipe but it requires a lot of time as you need to prove it twice. First, you prove the dough for 1 hour or until it doubles its size, then you form 16 knots and let them prove again for another 30 minutes before baking them for 20 minutes. They are kind of healthy as I used wholemeal spelt flour instead of regular flour. They are brushed with cream, olive oil and turmeric mixture which gave them this yellow/orange color. My husband loves them!

DSC_1090.jpg

DSC_1072.jpg

Last but not least I baked this chocolate/peanut butter cake. The secret ingredient is shredded apples in the dough, and therefore the cake is fluffy but still moist. It's a perfect treat!

DSC_0905.jpg

I will share the detailed recipes in my cookbook that will be released later this year (hopefully).

Now, I've finally sat down on the sofa and I'm going to take some 'me' time. What does it mean? I'm going to read a book and drink matcha latte. And of course, I'm going to stress my legs as I can't feel them anymore...

Thank you for reading!

Cheers!
Martina

Sort:  

Hi @delishtreats, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Resteem to 2300 steemians and upvote!

Isn't it weird how more creative we are if we live what we have in stock? It looks delicious. 💕

Exactly! I've been doing various new recipes and I don't find it somehow limiting that I mainly use the ingredients from my pantry. Thank you! :)

Mmm! Inspiring. I think i'll head off to do a workout now! Then enjoy a nutritious breaky. Though it will not look at pretty as yours, it will be every bit as nourishing though. Arugula, fresh raspberries, hot water and chia seeds. So good! ❤
Hope your legs feel better. You accomplished a lot today!

I'm about to have dinner now which my husband is going to prepare as I refuse to move for the rest of the day :)

Have fun with your workout and enjoy your yummy breaky! Sounds delish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60