You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting with suicidal thoughts

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

The call of the void can certainly be enticing. I know what you mean. Japan is the number 1 first world nation in terms of suicide. There have been a variety of efforts to try and prevent this, some by government programs and others by everyday civilians. This video went viral some time ago:

Matsuoka-san is a retired tennis player, who has kind of turned into a meme. That said, this video is still kinda relevant. If you need someone to talk to, you can always find me on the PAL and Vimm discords. NEVER GIVE UP!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for reaching out and yeah, I get sad sometimes but you know, I really love living and like that Japanese guy standing in cold water said in a very funny way, I'll never give up.

Yeah, I like Matsuoka-san. He's pretty awesome.



@ddrfr33k you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40