Life changing era

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

People are innocent and stupid
Technology was here years and decades
Ignoring all the facts and findings
Living life in the past as if ice age

hqsg3m.jpg

Beginning of the year of 2020
New direction from the company
Those who comply will stay and steady
I found myself a real slim shady

rqg32g.jpg

The boss call all employees for a meet
Take place at the hotel for a summit
As we turn up and receive the bloody spreadsheet
Now we know coming year is a huge pile of shit

xzedy9.jpg

Looking at the current situation,
There's no point to voice our frustration
Even steeminc was sold to Justin Sun
Might as well work hard and make Steem shine


Change is pain, ignore will paint a greater pain. Sorry have to put up this crappy poem, but it describe my current mixed feeling

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Hi~ 金鱼佬!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 85 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

davidke20, thanks for your kindness to gift SHOP to 4 steemians, you have been received a 100% upvote from me~
@tipu curate

It's always good to ventilate and pain gives birth to the best poems.
Who knows Sun shines on us and the year of the rat... Well, it's a business year. You never know.

💕 and !trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @davidke20!
@davidke20 will receive 0.37124325 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.24749550 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yup. Just had my new hair cut. I did my workout, but I don't think I will upload it today. I'm just too tired, mental wise. I don't wanna make a post for the upvote as a sole reason. Let's keep that until tomorrow, see if I have the mood to upload it. !tip !shop

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: Life Changing Era Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi~ wakeupkitty!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 59 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Congratulations @davidke20, your post successfully recieved 0.37124325 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty earned : 0.2474955 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This is a nice poem of how things are now. :)

Sad it has to be this way. At my age, I should have been searching for tour agency for my retirement trip, but like everyone else I'm still working my way to find enough food for dinner, and not sure if able to get some breakfast if I lose my working ability. !tip !shop

Hi~ geekdancing!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 3 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

🎁 Hi @geekdancing! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: When All Eggs In One Basket Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74