Capturing pictures I didn't see with my own eyes

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

It's been more than a week now since I obtained a new phone due to the previous phone SIM reader broken. Despite having all the required stuff ported over to the new phone, but the 64MP camera can't be downgrade to 13MP. Don't laugh, here's what I'm trying to show you in this post, the difference.

There is two different sets of cell phone being used on each shot. Both camera has been set to STANDARD, fully automated point to shoot mode. For a fact that the newer phone has more function, so letting the preset intellegance to determine what's good for us, and we shall see the difference. All photos below are 13MP first, following by 64MP, may be 5 seconds apart with absolutely same point to shoot settings.

Car park

48mosc.png
qbx6gt.png
This was taken at the car park. The old phone took the scene pretty decently. Color is vivid, and the trees and the shades are well segregated. Followed by the new phone, is a big WOW. For a fact that newer camera has a wider lens, greater apperture size, and able to take in more lights at shorter time. There's so much detail being captured on the latter and noticed there's couple holding hands walking across the car park on the right, which the first photo weren't able to show. One thing to highlight is, due to the fact that I'm taking both photos behind a building, and it's shaded. The old phone has a lot less to process, so it captures what is the nearest and closest, whereas the new phone deal with a lots of detail at the near objects, but losses the sky, became over exposed. I'd think if I try to manual adjust the brightness on the new phone, the carpark place will become pitch black.

Towards the sun

djwu1z.png
9e3cxl.png
These shots were done facing directly to the sun. As I took out the old phone, point towards the sun direction, immediately the intelligent went and auto correct the exposure and reduced lights. Sunlight become dimmer, but the rest of the surrounding become really dar. However, the new phone handle this pretty well. The building on the right can still be seen, and the color of bushes and road divider are all in place. Even the fences on the left can be seen with it's pattern. On thing to highlight, no clouds on the new phone. Faintly seen them hanging in the sky, but it's nothing compare to the old phone.

Panoramic on top of the hill

zuj0ws.png
y2xoml.png
Panoramic view on top of the hill. Both camera phone demonstrate their capabilities in capturing panoramic scene. Other than the new phone take in more lights, I guess we can establish this assumption since all the photo shows the new phone is brighter in general. Ultimately, the 64MP does kill it since it captures so much more detail.

Normal mode snapshot

6hvha9.png
8a6b3t.png
A normal shot at the same place as the panoramic above, both of these photos I'm trying to place the building at the near sight in focus, but non of the phone can do it without manual focus. So, in general, whichever capture the most detail win, and the result is obvious. But one thing I want to highlight, due to the inability to capture more detail, the originally low resolution far sight buildings and clouds and mountains, are still very much visible from the old phone photo, don't you agree?

Full panoramic

g52j6m.png
fvlzap.png
Another panoramic scene captures half way downhill, there's this observatory kind of extension from the hill side, by natural! I really like to do panoramic snap here due to the fact that it has nothing blocking me up to 200 degree. I'm like standing facing the wrong direction, turn my body from the right side and start panning to capture the scene. The old phone has less range to complete, but the new phone literally took me 3/4 circumferrence to cover the entire panoramic shot. As usual, all the near detail are captured and color are vivid.

Open sided shades

ky3zw6.png
oi11we.png
By the time I reached the bus station of the international school, the sky already very bright. Once again, I know both camera phone will be having hard time to find focus because everything needs to be focused. So, standing under the shades will automatically confused the camera, and added with I'm holding the phone at a lower level around my stomach area, pointing lightly upward to further confuse the lens because the shades would be darker than the sky. Unsurprisingly, the new phone does so much better than the old phone in this shot, due to the amount of detail, and the new phone manage to find it's focus.

Subway sandwich

72a1i8.png
2y92wh.png
Ok. The new phone is a clean win on this. I have no comment on either photographs. They both capture similar stuff, but it's food photograph, and the color has to be vivid, the detail has to be clean and abundance. The new phone demonstrate all of those quality, and even the foam on the coffee are clearly expressing the creaminess of it.

Night view

99qtfd.png
th4gvc.png
You see, this is what am I talking about, it's exactly what I'm trying to express to you. The blurry low light night view is what I've seen with my own eyes, but the new phone captures every single detail of it. The blur photo is what I would say - human like, other than the dots from the extrapolation that causes it, generally the color, the tone, the shades are very similar to what I saw with my own eyes. But when I look at the new camera phone photo, those are not what I've seen at all. It even has the detail of the leafs reflecting the moonlight, seriously mind blowing. Again, when you capture a picture, you wanted it to be as you can remember in your mind? Or you're trying to look for some detail that you have never seen before?

4X on Note8Pro

5nf40z.png
The old phone capturing the new phone. It's a RedMi Note 8 Pro with 64MP quad camera budget phone. Screen is so huge, as a result I'm oftenly hitting the wrong button.

Note8Pro on 4X

nedr3y.png
And the new phone capturing the old phone, It's a RedMi 4X with 13MP camera. It's a 5 inches screen phone, I wouldn't say it's small, but it does generally very handy. I like it for a fact that it captures what I seen with my own eyes.

So, there you have it. I hope you like this little review of both my new and old phone. For once in a while, I like to have fun. I like to snap photo and see how much it differ from my own eyes. I don't really like details, but I'd rather like the result. It can be very clear, and it can be very blur, it all depending on how mood strikes.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Hi~ 金鱼佬!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 83 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

必须手动点在光的地方
立马有你想要的色温

Posted using Partiko Android

試了,完全沒有效果。新款手機自動調節。什麼都給你亮😂

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!想要用cnbuddy自动留言宣传自己的活动吗?联系我吧,大家都会来支持你的。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88