You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Definitely Cebu #3: Mt. Lanaya via Legaspi Trail - Algeria's Coast to Base Camp

in OCD4 years ago

Looks like an awesome trip filled with sublime beauty. It looks like it must have been very hot, especially being so near to the equator. Some pics seem over-saturated but it really does add to the exotic tropical feeling.

Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm glad you got a little bit of curation from OCD. Your post formatting is also very good.

Sort:  

You're right, @crytosharon, it was really hot and humid that time. I just realized that I tend to over-saturate when I edit my photos, but I tend to do it unconsciously. Sometimes I just let it be, but other times I re-edit it if it becomes too much.

I'm really grateful to the OCD community for their support. Actually, I'm a little bit pressured to continue posting the same level of quality, but I'm really thankful for the curators who believed in my work.

As for the formatting, that's one I could be proud of so thank you for the compliment. I worked on that for a long time and still continuing to experiment with what's good. It takes almost 1/3 of the time to do the formatting, but I'm enjoying every bit of it.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

That's something I've struggled with as well, getting curated and then wanting to get curated again, doing big posts and spending a lot of time and energy on it. I got too stressed out, and it was not my thing. I decided to relax, take it slow and make one small post per day.

Getting a lot of money at a time can be stressful lol. I'm too frugal. Dealing with big numbers gives me anxiety. I do hope to keep seeing your awesome photography. I'll be following you to see what you come up with next time :P

Wow! Thank you! Following you now, too! Now I'm anxious to give my best. Be warned though, I'm still a noob when it comes to photography. I got my camera last year and I didn't have enough practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00