You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase-Sunday: My Kokoda Trek experience: TWO

in OCD4 years ago

I imagine that the trekking journey must be so hard and challenging the way you described them here. I like how you self motivated yourself with "those lads had it more harder than me last time, I can do this, I got this lot easier than them 18years old soldier at war". The fact that they took Captain Templeton in the beginning and left the young soldiers without their veterans leader, with their smaller numbers against enemy 1:10 ratio, against all odds and still won the war sounds magical to me. Would you post about how they tackle the Japanese soldiers in the next post? On the side note, perhaps I'm biased,I find man tend to challenge themselves through challenging experience that will cost them their life if the odds is against them as if those experience serve as rite of passage from boyhood to manhood. From your writing you just wanted to know how to be on those soldiers shoes at war last time and I'm sure you learn and grow from those experiences too. I think you were a soldier in one of your many past lifetimes. Haha

Sort:  

Yes, the trek was quite demanding but keeping a positive mind and the right attitude saw me through.

I will talk a little more about some of the battles but the campaign was months and months long so very difficult to cut down for steem-sized posts. I will talk about it a little though.

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment and I hope you enjoy the next instalment in a week.

!ENGAGE 30



@cryptokannon you have received 30 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92