You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you need Steem to survive?

in OCD4 years ago

I fully agree with you. Use it for extras but not your main source to rely on and you are fine. I do think many years down the line it will be more reliable as an income of sorts but still wouldn't have it penciled in at a certain amount each month.

Sort:  

A few extras is fine, and people can do what they want with their Steem, but they shouldn't complain about their own decisions t be here :D

I have penciled in "insanely wealthy". one day.

Insanely wealthy is kind of great as no mortgage required then. You just buy what you want lol. Funny my first target for SP is 18000 as that gives me $1 vote for when Steem hits $1 . Stupid milestone, but makes sense for me. $10 Steem is $10 vote then.

That is a cool way to look at it :)

If I could pay off my house one day, that is almost as good as winning the lottery these days.

Very true something you actually enjoy doing paying off something that has value.
I also worked out that the interest per day is around 1 Steem on 18 000 which doesn't sound like much but it adds up when Steem will be harder to earn. Just wish more people would think like that long term as having a goal is the way to grow quicker.

!ENGAGE 30

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44