You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voice: First Thoughts

in OCD5 years ago

Dear @bozz

I've been always having impression, that to understand EOS and learning curve in that blockchain is even more difficult comparing to steem.

To create your account you need to go through a pretty extensive KYC process. It felt more like I was creating a trading account with Binance or Kraken.

That's definetly one hell of a reason why I do not feel comfortable joining Voice. And most likely I never will. How can anyone be sure that all data collected this way (KYC) are even safe?

Anyway thanks for sharing your experience with Voice. Solid read.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

If you go into Voice expecting it to be anything like Steemit, you will be very surprised and disappointed. Dan totally flipped the script after realizing the mistakes he made with the Steemit rewards system. He has had several years to think about what he would do differently. KYC isn't for everyone. In my opinion it is going to cut down on a lot of the trash that gets posted. I think it is a good thing.

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your comment. Big thx.
Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59