Happy Mother's Day to the Godmother of Bitcoin

in OCD4 years ago

lyn.jpeg

Hello Hive Fam!

Today is mother's day and I hope you all giving a little extra love to the mother's and mother figures in your life. There is one mother in particular that I think could use a little love today - and that's Lyn Ulbricht.

For those who aren't familiar with the Silk Road Case ... her son Ross Ulbricht was basically given double life plus 40 years for building a website. Although this site ended having some illegal drugs sold on it - he was in no way the one selling the drugs and he was a non-violent, young, first time offender. It's a real tragedy of what can happen in our criminal justice system when they decide they want to make an "example" out of someone.

If you'd like to learn more about the #FreeRoss movement - I actually had an opportunity to sit down with Lyn and discuss the case last year.

If you haven’t signed the #freeross petition yet, I can’t think of a better day to do so. ♥️ Lyn is one of the strongest and bravest women I have ever met. Signing the petition is a small thing to do, but really adds up in the fight to get her son back.

Sign here ➡️ https://freeross.org

I can imagine it's been an especially hard time for both Ross and Lyn right now as prisons have greater limitations on visitation opportunities due to COVID 19.

Again, happy Mother's Day to all the mom's out there and I hope you all have a lovely day celebrating the mother figures in your life! 💕

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png


JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (4).png

Girl Gone Crypto Community

Steem Sister Show Community

FinallyFriday Community

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG

Sort:  

I don't know if you've ever realized this, but I've been on steemit for over 2 years, and I have commented over and over again on your posts. Did you know that you have never once commented back? I was just wondering why...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78