Caffeine free!

in OCD4 years ago

Last week I made the seeminly odd decision to stop drinking coffee. I LOVE not only the taste of coffee but the whole process of making coffee. Sadly I get anxiety and so it was causing more harm than good, and so its gotta go!

pexels-photo-302896.jpeg

I went cold turkey, and the first couple of days were rough! I usually drink 3 cups of coffee a day, and my body hated me for cutting this out. Headaches and a general lack of motivation ensued for about 3 days. However, now I am sleeping better than I have in years and my anxiety has reduced drastically.

As i love the taste of coffee I am having a decaf in the morning. The taste is brilliant - just like regular coffee.

I am learning there is more to life than caffeine 😂. I hope to keep this up long term.

Sort:  

I wrote a post about this very thing only a couple days ago...Been drinking decaf after 3pm for little while now...Not willing to give it up altogether though.

I think i read that. Probably subconsciously where i got the idea from 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87