Towards a new home - A rookie's perspective to this whole saga.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200320_131932_147.JPG

Just hours left on the clock for the launch of Hive, the new home of many steemers. It is the end of a chapter but the whole book is left to write.

Its not like Steem is ending or anything but for many steemers that spent years to build and develop this community, it is the end with a new beginning. Many users may be reluctant of starting all over again in a new decentralized community but the thrill and hype is also real. Its a beginning of a new adventure and a new journey.

Talking about myself, my time in steem might be very insignificant and when I came into steemit it was already in conflict and witness resistance. From the first day I loved steem community. In the corporate owned social media, steem was a innovation to help and support reak creators. But as I became more aware of the ongoing war I realized the depth of the conflict and its outcomes on the community. I was aware that a single man was corrupting this beloved community.

To be honest I know I am a nobody and my opinion doesnot even matter much. I neither have many connections in Steemit nor any influence which made me even more insecure. I was just merely starting to establish myself on steem and now it was moving to a different blockchain. But when I saw the whole steem community standing together to develop and build a new community that is decentralized like steemit was supposed to be, I was relieved.

Even though my time here was not much 😅 I still fell in love with steem because it was the best platform that acknowledged my talent (self proclaimed). And now I think I will move on to Hive with all my fellow steemers that supported and recognized me. It might be harder for new users like me to expand in the new community but as long as there is a platform where I can present my skills I will keep on trying.

One thing I learned from this whole saga is that even the bestest of good can turn bad in the hands of a wrong person.J

Every end is a new beginning and it has begun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51