You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Content Decentralized Hive statement

in OCD4 years ago

where stake is already way more distributed and the chain is a lot more decentralized

This is one statement I’d disagree with... but not in a bad way!

I’m beyond excited for Hive but I think it’s important to recognize that particularly in terms of reward pool distribution (not as worried about governance now!) we’re likely emerging into a less distributed phase. Hive enthusiasts will hold their airdrop and some will buy more as Steemit Inc. loyalists and short term profiteers sell, thereby consolidating Hive tokens into fewer hands. I know I hope to increase my Hive power by selling Steem for Hive! I think there are many with the same thought, which will be great for support of this early token economy, but will lead to further pooling of resources.

DApps that served as a pipeline for distributing to their communities millions of SP worth of voting power from @misterdelegation no longer have that “muscle.”

Now, more than ever we need good curation projects and every “legacy” user benefitting from this head start focused on recruiting and supporting new accounts.

I think the community features will be a huge help, but we need to be vigilant about growing the Hive and incentivizing new users!

See you in the new colony tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49