You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memorial for French Veterans of the Korean War in Suwon

in OCD5 years ago

o love these blogs and to read about the wars we thankfully werent part of. This may holiday we will go to france and visit some was memorial sites. We saw the 1917 movie and thought we live close by and need to tell the kids, these times can never be forgotten. great share , well written i see you love writing about it and also telling the story

Sort:  

I do like covering these topics and there are a lot of memorials around. With so many nations involved, there are a lot of stories.

The Dutch were involved as well. I don't know much about their involvement, but it seems they were involved in a few battles and have some memorials, too. I found this

I've always wanted to see some of the sites in France and a few in Russia, too. These places are pretty much the only destinations you can go to where people aren't trying to sell stuff.
I haven't seen 1917 yet. I should get around to watching it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59