You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A guide for new Steemians | 2 | Keys, Wallet & Security

in OCD4 years ago

This is a great post! I just wrote a post yesterday about having a "disaster plan" in case something ever happens to you. Lots of users had some good advice about what to do with your keys, etc.

Sort:  

Thanks @bozz, I will look that post up! If something happens to me, my boyfriend can access everything but I doubt he would know how to transfer etc lolol. He lets me do all that stuff. So I will make sure he reads all these posts hehe :)

For sure! We are so familiar with the process I think we forget how daunting it might be for our loved ones should the be in that situation.

Absolutely true. And then not to forget about the splinterlands cards lol, I may have to make a list about that review I did as well, so he knows how to sell the cards . lol
Oh wait, dec is added afterwards, so there's that balance as well, and what about the steem-engine tokens.. oh boy.. lots of writings to do still :)

but let me first finish this post I'm writing now :) lol I will come back to your post later!

Haha, good points! I think we all need a good script to get things down. Maybe I should come up with some kind of template to share out with other users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63