Bozzlife: Weekend Wrapup

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200515_162256.jpg


It was a pretty fantastic day on Friday as far as weekends go. The weather started out with a little rain,but by the end of the day we were treated to this wonderful evening. We spent a good amount of time out on the deck just talking and listening to music.

IMG_20200515_202542.jpg


In fact we even stayed out until the sun went down which is a pretty rare thing for Spring in Michigan. Usually it is still much too cold to spend any significant time out in the evening.

Saturday started out much the same way minus the rain. It was just cloudy and kind of blah out. Thankfully, after lunch time, things started to clear up and before we knew it, it was another wonderful day to spend a little bit of time out on the deck.

IMG_20200516_111051.jpg


We rented a tiller from one of the local home improvement stores so I could get my garden all ready to go. My mother and father in law also needed the tiller to get their garden ready. I rented it for four hours and it only cost me about $30. I don't think that was too bad considering we only need it about once a year.

Now I need to get over to the greenhouse to pick up the vegetables that I am going to be planting. Plus I need to do a little more weeding as well. I am hoping to put some tomatoes and peppers in the buckets and then zucchini on the ground around the buckets.

IMG_20200515_185831.jpg


Jovi even came out and spent a little bit of time with us on the deck. It is pretty rare that she actually sits down and enjoys herself on the deck. She is usually sniffing around the yard or barking at the neighbors.

IMG_20200515_190627.jpg


We were out there so long she finally gave up and accepted her fate!

The past couple of nights have been a little rough for her. We have been getting a lot of rain and wind. Typically, she sleeps with us, but for the past couple of weeks she hasn't been hopping up onto the bed.

The past two nights I have woken up to her pacing around the room and whining at the gate we use to keep her in our sleeping area. I let her out a couple of times and she doesn't even leave the deck to go potty.

I let her back in and she just continues to pace.

At eleven years old we know she is getting old, but we are not sure if there is something else going on with her. We just had her into the vet and she checked out all okay. We are wondering if it is anxiety, pain, or something called canine dementia.

IMG_20200518_111305.jpg


After a particularly rough night last night where she was up from about midnight to 8:00 am, she has been passed out on the floor next to me as I work in the basement. I don't want her to get too much sleep so she is wide awake tonight.

I don't really mind her pacing about the house, but the whining wakes me up out of a dead sleep. Call it a parental instinct. @mrsbozz just sleeps through it most of the time, but I can hear her in a dead sleep from the other room.

We have thrown around the idea of talking to the vet about CBD oil and that might be even more of a reality now as she is getting older and she may need that to ease whatever it is she has going on. Oh how I wish she could just talk to us and tell me what is going on!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg

Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

## @eos.detroit BOID Team Leader

### Join our Discord here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63