Bozzlife: #eatingthroughcovid, you get what you get

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200525_172256.jpg


Okay, I will admit, I have been doing a horrible job of being a good Hivian lately. This my first post in about five days and it feels like I have really been slacking off.

The truth is, life has just been super crazy. We just got off the long holiday weekend which really is not discernible from any other day lately due to the social distancing. With one small exception...

My inlaws made the drive up from Ohio now that restrictions have been relaxed a little and we were finally able to spend a good three days with my wife's family. It has a great time with lots of amazing food.

All of which I totally forgot to take pictures of because I was so busy enjoying their company. So this week for #eatingthroughcovid, you are going to get what you get and not throw a fit.

IMG_20200519_165121.jpg


When my wife and I first bought an air fryer, the one thing we were most interested in trying was home made egg rolls. My wife was of the opinion that; if we could get the egg rolls crunchy with just the air fryer, then we would keep it.

Thankfully, we were able to make some of the crispiest, tastiest home made egg rolls and the air fryer has now become a every day use appliance in our house.

For the meal above we made some egg rolls and then had some pan fried veggies on the side.

IMG_20200521_171211.jpg


It has been a while since we ordered out, so another night, we placed an order from our favorite local bar. They have some amazing food and I know I have raved about them in past posts. I went for the classic burger. It was a tough choice because I love their bbq bacon burger, but this day i was looking for something more traditional.

IMG_20200521_171214.jpg


@mrsbozz went for the chicken nachos. It is probably her most favorite dish that they serve. I usually end up stealing a couple of chips and chunks of chicken before our meal is finished.

IMG_20200525_123849.jpg


I don't remember if I covered it before, but this was a caramelized onion, chicken, and pasta dish that we made a while ago. The flavors were fantastic and it really did the job of filling you up. It made enough that we had some as left overs which is what you see above. You could really add anything to this dish that you think would accompany the caramelized onions.

IMG_20200525_173700.jpg


Finally, just the other night we decided to grill the last turkey breast we had in the freezer. That is what is happening in the opening photo. The end result is shown above. Hickory smoked turkey breast with potatoes and onions, and brussels sprouts. It all turned out very well and if you look really closely, you can see the faint smoke ring on the turkey. I only used one chunk of hickory so it was a very subtle flavor.

It was a fantastic meal.

I'd love to see what you are whipping up in the kitchen during this time of social distancing. Show me what you are eating in the comments, or better yet, write your own post and use the #eatingthroughcovid tag!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg

Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

## @eos.detroit BOID Team Leader

### Join our Discord here

Sort:  

Hey, love your food post. We've given you an upvote and encourage consider moving to Hive.We've moved our community to the #hive blockchain. You should consider joining us there and continue earning #foodie tokens.

Join us on the Foodie Bee Hive

Keep up the good work, hope to see you on Hive.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 79 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82