Bozzlife: #whoareyoulisteningto?

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200515_090911.jpg


Unfortunately, I haven't been able to get as much done as I had hoped this week. With the recent floods that have happened in my area and some other obligations I just haven't been down in my office listening to music as much as I would like to be.

I have to admit, the few times I was able to listen to some music this week, I pulled some real gems out of my record crates. It all started with the soundtrack to Urban Cowboy. I have owned this one for a while, but I don't think I have actually listened to it.

It is quite a fantastic record. A bit more pop than actual country if you are concerned about over exposure to "twang".

I highly recommend it to anyone for a good listening session.

IMG_20200515_094306.jpg


Continuing the whole country/cowboy vibe, I threw on some Willie Nelson. I am a pretty big fan of Willie Nelson. He has such a unique voice. Plus on top of that he is just a pure workhorse. I am not sure what he does more, smoke weed or put out albums. He has so many to his credit it is mind boggling.

IMG_20200515_102355.jpg


Looking for a change of pace from the country sound, I couldn't have moved much farther to the other spectrum than Flogging Molly. I picked this album up at Hot Topic many years ago. Mostly because of the song "If I ever leave this world alive". The whole album is really good though and I again would recommend it. Especially if you are in the mood to get a little drunk and rowdy!

IMG_20200520_103149.jpg


These next two albums probably rank in the top ten albums that I own. They are just absolute gold and they sound so awesome on vinyl.

Diana Ross and the Supremes had so many great songs. I dare you to read the track list on the first side and not find yourself singing along to pretty much every title you read. Unless you are too young to even know who they are, then shame on you! Get educated, like right now!

IMG_20200520_110247.jpg


Van Morrison: Moondance easily has a space in my top five favorite records that I own. Right up there with Bruce Springsteen: Born to Run and the self titled Boston album. There isn't a single bad song on this thing and Van Morrison has a voice that I could (and have) listen to all day.

In fact, I would probably rank him in at least my top ten list of favorite artists of all time. That's just how good he is.

So there you have it, another week of what I have been listening to. I'd love to read about what you are listening to during the stay at home order. Leave me a comment or write your own post using the #whoareyoulisteningtotag!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg

Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

## @eos.detroit BOID Team Leader

### Join our Discord here

Sort:  

You must own at least 200 CC to reward commenters on this post!
Please charge 200 CCs to reward your commenters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90