DANCING WITH SHADOWS

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

It was a hot and lazy afternoon ...
DSC00553 malo.jpg
... of a bright summer day ... on the dusty road that leads to nowhere ... I mean, it leads to the sea ... but sometimes, until you spot the sea, it looks like you are bound to nowhere ...
(Enlargeable)
... the ideal time ... and place - for my shadow ...
(Enlargeable)
... so I summoned the shadow ... and the shadow appeared ... and creeped me out, with that elongated fingers and the iconic hat - looked like Freddy Krueger was behind me ...
DSC00554 malo.jpg
... I had a plan ... to do and film a little dance or pantomime performance with my shadow ... this shadow is pretty good in those things, moves much more elegantly than me ...
DSC00559 malo.jpg
... but ... while I'm a nice and rational guy ... my shadow is this insanely complicate, stubborn and twisted thing ...
DSC00557 malo.jpg
... so we argued ... and argued ... for a long hour under the strong summer sun ...
DSC00558 malo.jpg
... and then ... as you can see in the video below ...


... we did this little video performance thing :D ... and that's it - THE END... as always in these posts on Steemit, the video and the photographs are my work ... although, if you'll ask my shadow - the shadow will tell a different story ...

Sort:  

I love taking photos of shadows! My wife and I have done that a lot on vacation and everywhere we go.

a game of hay over fine dusty earth

Posted using Partiko iOS

He he, true

Thanks :) my shadow also appreciate this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50