Artistic Makeup of the "Pale Man" from the movie: Pan's Labyrinth [ENG-ESP].

in OCD3 years ago

20210312_232635_875430111~2.png


🖤🎨🖤


Hello everyone, I send you a warm greeting, wishing you much success.


I am here on this platform to show you a fantasy Makeup Artistic inspired by a character from the movie "Pan's Labyrinth" using materials that you can get at home and some cosmetics.


Pan's Labyrinth is one of the movies that I love, I never get tired of watching it I like to follow that fantasy world where Guillermo del Toro takes us with his strange fictional characters, this time I have chosen to represent one that called me very much attention for its appearance so terrifying this character is "The Pale Man".

Hola a todos, les mando un saludo con cariño, deseándoles muchos éxitos. Me encuentro acá en esta plataforma para mostrarle un Maquillaje Artístico de fantasía inspirado en un personaje de la película "El Laberinto del Fauno" utilizando materiales que se pueden conseguir en casa y algunos cosméticos. El laberinto del fauno es unas de las películas que me encantan, jamás me canso de verla me gusta seguir ese mundo de fantasía a donde nos lleva Guillermo del Toro con sus extraños personajes de ficción, en esta oportunidad he elegido representar a uno que me llamo muchísimo la atencion por su aspecto tan terrorífico este personaje es "El Hombre Pálido"


Pale_Man.jpg


But who is the Pale Man?

I will tell you a little about him.

The Pale Man, the secondary antagonist of the epic film Pan's Labyrinth, is a fictional character who had a pale and elastic skin, with an immense appetite for devouring defenseless young children.

In this story, the faun had told Ofelia (the protagonist girl) that she had to recover a dagger that was in the dark lair where this monster had a table with a great banquet with which he lured his victims.

But he had warned her not to eat anything from that banquet and that he would take three fairies to serve as her guide, but the girl could not resist the temptation and ate waking up this horrible monster who could observe her by placing the eyeballs that were on a plate in the palms of his hands as claws and went after her to eat her, fortunately Ofelia could escape from this but one of the fairies was devoured by this horrible monster.

Pero! ¿Quien es el Hombre Pálido?

Les hablaré un poco del mismo.

El hombre pálido, es el antagonista secundario de la película épica El Laberinto del Fauno, es un personaje de ficción que tenía una piel pálida y elástica, con un inmenso apetito por devorar niños pequeños indefensos.

En esta historia, el fauno le había dicho a Ofelia (la niña protagonista) que tenía que recuperar una daga que estaba en la oscura guarida donde este monstruo tenía una mesa con un gran banquete con el que atraía a sus víctimas.

Pero le había advertido que no comiera nada de ese banquete y que llevaría a tres hadas para que le sirvieran de guía, pero la niña no pudo resistir la tentación y comió despertando a este horrible monstruo que pudo observarla colocando los globos oculares que estaban en un plato en las palmas de sus manos a modo de garras y fue tras ella para comérsela, afortunadamente Ofelia pudo escapar de esto pero una de las hadas fue devorada por este horrible monstruo.

CollageMaker_20210312_230318546.jpg

Now I will give you the steps I took to make this character.
Ahora les daré los pasos que realice para hacer a este personaje.


images (4).jpeg




Makeup steps

For my makeup, the first thing I took into account was what I wanted to represent, looking for images to guide me.
Once I had my idea, I looked for the materials I was going to use, then I cleaned and moisturized my face in depth so that my makeup would be more bearable.

When I had my face clean and moisturized, I started to apply the napkin on the eyebrows area to cover them I used a paste I made with cornstarch to glue.
In the same way I applied it on the edges of the nose up to the mouth and cheeks and started to cover it with the same paper.


CollageMaker_20210312_223438912.jpg


After having the main base ready it was time to paint starting with liquid base I applied it with a thick brush carefully and the next step was to paint the edges of the eyes I made some circles with red watercolor paint bound with black to give a very dark red to simulate blood then I filled with black shadow gel all over the center.


CollageMaker_20210312_210949743.jpg


I also made in black tone two holes that would be the nose of this character, and painted his mouth as a square in black tone as a frame and apply white paint in the center in horizontal signature above the lower lip and a little above the upper lip, then playing with the red white and black colors I gave the color that I applied in the gums and I could divide each tooth one by one the rest was to apply black paint to frame the mouth well and in the middle to give depth to it.

I had already seen the face of the pale man, somewhat creepy, only the red paint from the eyes to the cheeks was missing, as if blood was gushing from them to make it more dramatic.

In the palms of my hands I drew each eye, with black and white paint for its pupils and eyelashes and shading.


CollageMaker_20210312_211054066.jpg

My son helped me by making scary nails with cardboard and black paint so my fingers would look longer and spookier.
Results:

Pasos del maquillaje

Para mi maquillaje, lo primero que tomé en cuenta fue qué quería representar, buscar imágenes que me sirvieran de guía. Una vez que tuve mi idea, busqué los materiales que iba a utilizar, luego limpié e hidraté mi rostro en profundidad para que mi maquillaje fuera más llevadero.

Cuando tuve la cara limpia e hidratada, empecé a aplicar la servilleta en la zona de las cejas para cubrirlas utilicé una pasta que hice con maicena para pegar.
De la misma manera lo apliqué en los bordes de la nariz hasta la boca y las mejillas y comencé a cubrirlo con el mismo papel.

CollageMaker_20210312_223438912.jpg

Luego de tener la base principal lista tocó pintar empezando con base líquida la fuy aplicando con una brocha gruesa cuidadosamente y el siguiente paso fue pintar los bordes de los ojos hice unos círculos con pintura de acuarela rojo ligado con negro para que diera un rojo muy oscuro para simular la sangre luego rellene con sombra negra en gel por todo el centro.

CollageMaker_20210312_210949743.jpg

También hice en tono negro dos agujeros que serían la nariz de este personaje, y pinté su boca como un cuadrado en tono negro como marco y aplique pintura blanca en el centro en firma horizontal por encima del labio inferior y un poco por encima del labio superior, luego jugando con los colores rojo blanco y negro le di el color que apliqué en las encías y pude dividir cada diente uno por uno el resto fue aplicar pintura negra para enmarcar bien la boca y en el centro para darle profundidad.

Ya había visto la cara del hombre pálido, algo espeluznante, sólo faltaba la pintura roja desde los ojos hasta las mejillas, como si la sangre brotara de ellos para hacerlo más dramático.

En las Palmas de mis manos dibuje cada ojo, con pintura blanca y negro para su pupilas y pestañas y sombreado.

CollageMaker_20210312_211054066.jpg

Mi hijo me ayudó haciendo unas uñas terroríficas con cartulina y pintura negra así mis dedos se verían más largos y más tenebrosos.

Resultados:


IMG_20210312_145704394~2.jpg


IMG_20210312_145643159~2.jpg


IMG_20210312_145942419~4.jpg


IMG_20210312_145824990~3.jpg


IMG_20210312_145810563~4.jpg


IMG_20210312_145910275~2.jpg


IMG_20210312_145855222~3.jpg



So I'm done with this great representation of the pale man, what do you think?
You can leave me your comments.

Así termine con esta gran representación del hombre palido que les parece?
Pueden dejarme su comentario.




I say goodbye until another opportunity.

🤗

If you like my work you can follow me.

@borbolet

🍒

thanks for your support

Me despido hasta otra oportunidad.

Si les gusta mi trabajo me pueden seguir.

@borbolet

🍒

Gracias por su apoyo.

Images of my property.
Imagenes de mi propiedad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80