Panorama of the Kazan Kremlin Annunciation Cathedral (and a little about its creation process)

in OCD4 years ago

I took this panorama several years ago in Kazan during a walk in the Kremlin. I liked this ancient cathedral very much and shot it several times from different angles.

Today it occurred to me to tell a little more about the process of creating this panorama. The description of the process comes after the panorama.





Start with the fact that during the walk I took some pictures of the cathedral. I’m not even sure that at the time of shooting all 4 frames were conceived as part of the panorama. But during the processing of photographs, I decided that I can try to collect a panorama from these frames.





The first result of the panorama assembly did not make me very happy. It lacked large fragments of the frame. In architectural photography, straight lines are considered very important. I had to tinker with them. But I really liked the composition of the frame and I decided to use the capabilities of photo processing tools.





So I got this panorama. I think that now you can take a closer look and see the defects of the picture in the part where it was restored. However, I just do not know much about recovery and retouching tools. After all, photography is just my hobby. A more professional processing would allow restoration without noticeable defects.





However, I wanted to make this shot even brighter and more expressive. And I applied another processing tool. Despite minor defects, I liked the result. I hope you enjoyed it too.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74