You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bluffer's Guide to Steem/Hive - Witnesses, Governance & Forks

in OCD4 years ago

Thanks a lot for this great article. It was quite hard to understand for me all that happened as I am only here since a little less than a year.

I have a question you may be able to answer : what will happen to communities ? I work a lot and use the steemleo community to share my blog/market analysis. And it is a very powerful tool for me. But will the steemleo community be driven into the hive ?

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @blesspatrick - I know how you feel. I've been here about 2 years now and there is a steep learning curve, I'm still learning now but hope to share what I know to make it a little easier!

Communities as in the hive communities? I believe they will all be on BOTH Steem and Hive chains but I can't speak for individual communities. I'll tag @steem.leo in here so that they might be able to answer - I also found a link to their Discord server that I had on a previous guide which you can join and ask them directly there.

I contacted them directly into the discord and received an answer. I post it here for all having the same questions :

“In the beginning days of the fork, you'll be able to interact with the same SteemLeo community on the Hive blockchain (using Hive.blog) or Steempeak Communities (when they're ready).

The Steemleo interface and LEO token won't be ready to move to Hive right when the hard fork happens.

A full post explaining what SteemLeo will be like post hard-fork will be released tomorrow.”

Thanks again for all your work and replies. Go on your great work @nickyhavey

Fantastic! Thanks for relaying the response! I thought this might be the case but always better to ask directly!

Keep your eyes on that post from SteemLeo by the sounds of it then 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05