You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a Mexican bus | About signs, coincidences and a bit of destiny

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

Life can be weird sometimes man.

Every day I struggle with my identity. I know that where my life is right now and where it's going isn't what I want but at the same time(Career wise), I don't have the means to wild out and chase whatever it is I'm supposed to chase. A different wise person said, "A bird in hand is better than one million in the bush" and even if this bird is an ugly duckling, it's the only bird I have.

Every day I think about uprooting my life and just getting away from all these "things" holding me back; education, my annoying society, all of it. Then I remember that quote and hold on to that ugly duckling until I can find a better bird.

And about the girl you met, I hope fate brings you guys together. You got all lovey dovey and that's sweet. Sorry for dumping my issues on this sweet post but I got all emotional when you talked about destiny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48