Life is too short

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Life's too short to waste time on not loving, why should I walk when I could be flying? Dreams are only a slumber away, patience and laziness meet to play at the fray. I have hope in my heart, even if it dwindles to dust, clutching to the garment of the angel that hurts.

I'm looking out the window and all I see is pain, yet men are proud with a belly full of grain. In times of distress, I call upon God, I can't say he answers but and I can't say if he doesn't, I can say for sure that he's happy I'm breathing.

Life is too short, love who you want to, take control of your heart and steer that relationSHIP to adventures that make your heart gay. Look on the horizon, there's plenty to be happy for, with congurent souls sailing to the pearly harbor.

We're just two ships sailing under the cover of the night, with foghorns and spotters blaring, we ensure we never collide. My fear is not a union but the odds of getting separated in this vast ocean that engulfs everything that it comes across.

Life is too short, I'll be who I want to be. Happy and free in this expensive world that probably wasn't meant for me. The say vanity is for the rich and reality is for the poor, yet life comes at us and gives equal measure.

In times that I feel lost and when I'm homesick, struggling to stay awake as I put ink to sheet to chronicle the minutes of my soul. Missing from Earth but never far away from the moon, lost in space and always too close to solitude. The tides rise and fall on my face, reminding me of grace and my disgrace.

Life is too short, so what else is left for me? Perhaps meet the rock of ages cleft for me. Life is a gift and if you're not living your dead but if you're JUST alive then what the fuck is the use?

Sort:  

Beautiful thoughts.
$trdo

Congratulations @eii, you successfuly trended the post shared by @belemo!
@belemo will receive 0.04182638 TRDO & @eii will get 0.02788425 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This is so cool bro...every word phrase and line hit a note. I appreciate this effort.

Thanks man. I tried to do the poetry thing. I need to edit a few things though. Some punctuations and some basic stuff I should have fixed by now

Congratulations @belemo, your post successfully recieved 0.04182638 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@eii earned : 0.02788425 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43