Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why?steemCreated with Sketch.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I Was Reading A Post by @Jaynie ..

Titled "Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why? A @theycallmedan Initiative...". I knew I would be interested in contributing to this initiative, but had to take a day to think about it. Think is just what I did. I actually woke up in the middle of the night thinking about it. You have to LOVE @theycallmedan for coming up with these thought provoking projects. At first they sound pretty simple, yet somehow morph into a complex train of emotions that eventually reveal something unique or hidden. Often I find that these initiatives drive me to reflect on my Steemit past and thus rekindle my emotional attachment to it all.

After Pondering This ..

And giving it some slight procrastination, I thought that I am really setting myself up for possibly hurting peoples feelings. Right then and there I realized that I am attached. I've built relationships with lots of people. These people, some very open with who they are while others choose to remain anonymous, mean something to me.; a whole lot of something to me. They are real people with real feelings. This is not just something I do to "make steem", but rather something that has grown to become quite a lot more.. Inter personal relationships, friendships, and experiences.

So In Order To Do This Right ..

I have to go back to the beginning. The beginning is where your experience really takes shape. It's where you will either sink or swim. The experience was a bit more unique for me, knowing nothing much about crypto and nearly nothing about blockchains. I ran through a plethora of emotions during the first month. I felt excited, curious, skeptical, panicked, frustrated, overwhelmed, determined, and focused. Soon after engaging with those around me, those giving me much needed advice, I felt the tides turn. I now felt a sense of belonging, purpose, and worth. My voice was being heard and my thoughts appreciated. I still talk with the individuals who set me on the right path and walked with me through all of the trials and tribulations of starting something completely new. So I decided to dedicate this post to them, the ones who never gave up on me and supported me from the very beginning. I don't know what the saw in me, but I am glad they acted on it.. otherwise I wouldn't be here today.

@gooddream ..

One of my first few friends. He stays true to what he likes to post about, regardless of opinion. His reviews on movies, games and music really drew me in. Occasionally he posts about Thai culture and government influence, but not to a level of mind mush. He always adds a twist of humor, which has me cracking up while all along getting his point. I remember the very first post I read of his, Am i too attached to my dog? are you?

RGgukq5E6HBS5wvERDA3ZF4P2WKQy2VoZZet1QV2LWVjDYPX8J71PraDiGeHKQ4jFdQzg1J1yNiwERSUmEHVJuv5NRXCA59T2ox5GqBYLcMy3jDjxB7GpnN42vwEqiN.jpg

I had an immediate connection with him. We both had Shih Tzu's and put their needs above our own. We were into our doggo friends lives, just a bit too much, and are okay with it. I eventually found out he has a thing for heavy metal, which he hasn't posted about much for a good while. While I can't get into that kind of music, I gave it a chance and was still able to find something good in it; something to talk about. We stay in touch weekly and always look forward to each others posts.. ESPECIALLY the ones involving our pups! His advice and guidance on learning my way around the blockchain was priceless. Thank you @gooddream! I wish him all the best, as he begins on a new life adventure in Vietnam :-)

@veryspider ..

What a class act all the way :-) spider is a super communicator and engage master. I don't know how she inds the time to do it all!! If there is good to be done, she is most likely involved with it. I really think if you looked up 'Genuine' in the dictionary, her picture would be there. This Australian mastermind, was also the very first Steemian to include me in a group of others that shared the some of the same artistic talents as I. She made it a point to get me included in such groups as @steemartists, @ntopaz and @c-squared curation. She spent tons of time pointing out what to do and what not to do, where the majority of my energy should be spent, how to get noticed, and most importantly.. to be patient. She said always be patient and don't let the lack of votes and comments frustrate you into giving up. Hang in there and you will be noticed!

eFcxQFN.png
@veryspider's very first post .. Inky
She is such a good pep talker. She was my Steemit councilor, my go to for serious advice, my steem sensei! After a bit of a break from daily posting, Spider is still around helping where she can. I still see and feel her impacts here in my circles and out of them. Thank you @verspider for never giving up on me and being such a good person :-)

@carlgnash ..

What can I not say about this guy? He is one of the good guys who is always looking to give back to the platform, stimulate interest in steem/steemit, and promote great content.. all on a shoestring budget! He is also really good at surrounding himself with great people who share his visions on what steem could become. He gave me a chance once at curation. Even though I had a few mess ups, he reassured me that I meant well and he was there to help and guide me as I was learning. He gave me my first big chance to give back to the community that helped me so very much when I was plankton. Another genuine, hard working, caring guy who just happens to love rocks :-)

MG5aEqKFcQi6ksuzVh6Jg2nEp6wn6URVpJYJ87uTQCYCoxGtAqPMhn8oDdtQv7LeCE79NKR99yv1myuJ4ex7Q5Hq92cq4yWU6.png

He never misses a chance to brag about his family (proud father of a 5 year and 3 year old boys).. and also loves dogs! A big plus in my book :-D Thank you @carlgnash for giving me a chance to give back and showing me that everyone has the TIME to show another that they are worth it.

I Could List All 200+ Connections ..

And some, but I decided to take this thing back to my 'Roots'. There are so many people that contributed to, or had a hand in helping me to where I am now, I would need another month or so to put this all together. So is life.. Behind every organization, community, crypto, blockchain or blog, there are stars. Those who give as well as take. Those who stop what their doing to extend a welcoming hand. People helping people. I have found more than my share of them here.. Here on Steemit :-)

I am sorry if I leave anyone out, but thanks to the so many others who gave me advice when I desperately needed it!

@axeman, @daveks, @ackhoo, @johnjgeddes, @shibasaki, @scrawly, @acidyo, @ocd, @curie, @helpie, @manoldonchev, @ntopaz, @steemitbloggers, @bashadow, @dswigle, @jaynie, @anonimity5, @brittandjosie, @melooo182, @anonymity5, @stef1, @c-squared and @felt.buzz .. I know there are many more new friends that I keep in touch with daily or weekly, and Love to you as too! We all deserve a pat on the back :-)

Thank you @theycallmedan for again making me think entirely too much.. but being grateful you did :-D

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

text16.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

text16.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

PHC and C2 tag.png

text16.png
text16.png

0120011305.jpg

“Once you have had a wonderful dog, a life without one, is a life diminished.” —Dean Koontz (author, Whispers)

text16.png

I Proudly Support The SBD Potato: Peg Repair Community Initiative

Beneficiary Declaration: This is a 15% @sbdpotato beneficiary post!

Sort:  

I've seen more and more posts with this title and read some of them. I was surprised to see I was following many of the people mentioned in those posts. Thanks to you I discovered a few more interesting content creators.

Sweet!! That’s what it’s all about I suppose! 🥰

thanks for the mention! :) Well, us doggie owners are always gonna connect, especially if it is the same breed and is a super good doggie friend!

My pleasure. You’ve always been a good source of inspiration and advice! I appreciate your guidance. Shih Tzu’s all they way baby!!!! Hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28