You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Like a rock

in OCD5 years ago

I already have hive book marked, if it is the right one, I guess I will know tomorrow or soon if it is. If you don't have veggie seeds yet for a garden, you should think of a few maybe, radishes don't take long to grow, and there are other quick crops, one advantage of a house is a yard to grow things verses an apartment with only a balcony.

Somehow or another things have a tendency to return to an almost normal state. The great depression 100 years ago,(1929-1934), people were hurting, people were hungry, but some how things turned around.

Spanish Flu" or "La Grippe" the influenza of 1918-1919 was a global disaster. That was from Wikipedia, one year, 50,000,000 died by estimates, the world recovered enough to have great depression 10 years later. Will we see a death toll like that from this flu (covid-19), my gut feeling is no. We have much better hygiene than 100 years ago.

We are likely to see more riots, more violence especially in place that are prone to riots like France and the U.S. I am not sure if other countries have major riots, I do recall a couple times stories of riots in Poland a long time ago, of riots in London England and in Germany. So states where tempers flare easy, more are likely to be hurt world wide in the riots than get killed by the virus.

I would not stress over the recent move and purchase, it will do you no good, nor your family. It was the right thing to do at the right time and things will work out. When I left Alaska, I really did not want to come back, I really do not like the cold weather. It felt like it was a mistake, but it worked out. Much better health care availability here than where I did live in Calif. No six month wait to see a doctor up here. Now with the world stress going on and the over controlling of people and Calif. being one of the larger police states and restricting people, we are in the right community for this disaster.

Things have a way of working themselves out, there is always something to look back on and say, this was a bad move, but there is a lot more to look forward to and say this is the right move. We always question our own actions, if it doesn't sit right with the gut we usually don't do it, it is when we ignore our instincts that things get real dicey.

Sort:  

Yep, the plan is to get a little garden going, at least to teach my daughter where food comes from.

Things will always return, or even get better, but at the moment, the timing of all of this that is ongoing couldn't be worse for us. I don't mind the struggle, but I was hoping for a little bit better for the family. I can reframe it as "character building" :D

I don't worry much about the virus at all, but I know that if anyone close does succumb, I will deal with it better than others. I guess there are pros and cons to that.

I have never lived anywhere the healthcare system is really terrible, and gladly so. I have no idea why the richest country on earth can't afford even close to what much of the world has been doing for decades.

!ENGAGE 25



@bashadow you have received 25 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55