You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At what price is it worth it?

in OCD5 years ago

Buying a home is a pretty decent investment, that is where you first learn. (most people), what a mid-long term investment is. The younger a person is when they are able to start the home purchasing the better. At 25 A friend and I purchased a home together, it was cheaper than rent. After a few years we sold, and went our ways. At 33 my second purchase, 4 years after the first sold. I started with starter homes, homes that turned over fairly quickly due to location, neighborhood, conveniences, I did not like apartment life much at all so even being single I bought into family neighborhoods. Prices may or may not go up, but if you look at it from a mid to long range 5-20 year range then you likely will not lose money. I may have just gotten lucky on my buying as I never lost money on a house buy/sell, granted we are not talking major profits, mostly talking not losing money.

As for steem, I see that as a mid to long term investment also. I will continue to let it ride, at some price point, and I have no idea what that point would be I will take some earnings. I see the growth potential as the most valuable aspect of steem.

Sort:  

My first house I bought was in Australia when I was 18, at university and working at McDonald's. I had it still when coming to Finland as I was only going to be here less than a year, but my mother had cancer and it got sold to relocate her before she passed away. If I had been able to sell a year later and keep the profits, I would have been able to buy a small apartment her outright back in 2004. That would have made a massie difference on the rest of my life here for the last 15 years. Shit happens.

letting it ride seems like the best bet mid to long term.

!ENGAGE 20



@bashadow you have received 20 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43