Tutorial how to cast votes on right witnesses ☑️

in OCD4 years ago

Hey Guys!

Why voting is important to Steem Community?

This is really important to cast your votes for right witnesses, because we need atleast 4 of 20 top witnesses to prevent from hard fork from centralized witnesses! They want make short power down period to 1-3 days and they will dump steem on exchanges, trust me we don't want it, because price of steem can go much lower than is in this moment!!
But this is not only thing what they can do in next hard fork, they want reward more top witnesses, so that means that we will lose some of the reward pool of content creators! Help protect the chain and your earnings! Help the decentralization!

Tutorial for confused people!

I talk from some hours on palnet discord and I saw that there so many confused people, because of casting votes for witnesses. There are people who votes for our top witnesses and in the same time for the Justin's ones.
I think people don't know what they doing, so I decided to clear your mind with my post. This will be tutorial how to protect steem from hostile takeover!

First of all we need to check our votes for witness, you can check that on https://steemworld.org/

For example I show you using my account how should looks like votes for our witnesses

image.png

You should use all your witnesses vote, you can cast 30 votes for right persons like me:

image.png

Ok, now I show you in easy way how to cast votes on right witnesses

Go to page https://steemd.com/witnesses

image.png

To vote you need go to the page https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

before voting check on previous page version of blockchain!! this is very important!

in this moment, when I writing this post we have many witnesses under top 20, so you need to vote on them to improve their rank!

image.png

This is one of the way to cast votes!

How to cast votes much faster for right witnesses?

Second way is super easy, I need only your proxy to cast vote in your behalf!

If you think that is too much for you to understand voting and you still want support Steem Community with your votes and want make super easy just let me vote in your right by using proxy on me. For make that you need just set up proxy for witnesses voting for my account!

image.png

image.png

After making this operation good with keychain it should looks like this in your account details:

image.png

You don't need worry about anything!

This action only allow me to vote in your behalf, you can allways revoke this proxy on steemworld in any time, if you will change your mind!

You can trust me, I am not random person here on steemit I have 73 reputation and I want the best for your interest and our Community!

I would like to beg you for resteem this post to get more visibility it really can help more people to get involved in this action!

Thanks for reading and I hope so that you will have no problem with casting votes!

If you have any question feel free to ask me!

Good luck and STEEM ON!

steem.png

Sort:  

Needed this. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I really appreciate that now you can use voting rights in right purpose :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48