How to write about yourself ? (7 self-blog tips)

in OCD2 years ago

pexels-george-milton-6953964.jpg

Writing about yourself online can be scary. I mean even for me. I used to write about my personal experiences in my life online, yet everytime I think about writing a blog about myself I used to have second thoughts, thinking about all the worst things that could happen if I put it on display online.

Tip 1

For starters if you prefer to keep your friends unaware about the experiences you want to share then stay away from facebook or whichever social media platform your friends/family usually connect online for social purposes.

The other side of this i want to share is that most of the times your friends or family will be totally cool with you blogging online. In my experiences some of my friends knew I was writing online but never bothered to read the content or stories. They told me that they find it cool that I was doing such a thing and that they wanted to know how to start one too.

Tip 2

Don't write about something you've experienced very recently. The thing is you don't your expressed views to hurt or affect anything in your life. I'm talking about the worst case if someone close to you reads it. But in reality the chances of that are pretty slim. Any way writing about your past experiences say 3-4 years ago is a safe zone.

Tip 3

Write about an experience you don't mind letting other people know about. We've all been in a conversation were each of the person in a group shared something funny that happened to them. Note down in short notes such experiences and decide which one would best cater to your audience.

Tip 4

The blog need not be funny, it can also be something sad that happened in your life and about how you took actions to overcome it. People love reading about others struggle and how they emerged victorious in the end.

Tip 5

Keep it simple, don't add too many details into the blog (even though it did happen) because you don't want your readers to get confused in the end. Write the bare minimum and add to it in the later edits. Key is to o keep the reader engaged and clear about what they just read throughout the blog article.

Tip 6

Don't write a blog just to express hate on someone. Even though you've faced frustration from someone keep that out of your blogs. You don't want your readers to associate you with such an image, trust me.

Tip 7

Try to write more about experiences where can recollect more details. It helps you set the blog with a bit more freedom, a bit more creativily. Otherwise you find yourself constrained by the limited memory about it.

Credits:
Thumbnail picture : pexels.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99