Heal me inside [detail] - watercolor and chalks on paper - story -

in OCD4 years ago

20200309_122130copia.jpg

Heal me inside - detail

2  0  2 0 
watercolor and chalks on paper

image.png
The Screem first version - 1893

One evening I was walking along a path, the city was on one side and the fjord below. I felt tired and ill. I stopped and looked out over the fjord—the sun was setting, and the clouds turning blood red. I sensed a scream passing through nature; it seemed to me that I heard the scream. I painted this picture, painted the clouds as actual blood. The color shrieked.

Edward Munch - In his diary - 22 January 1892

Heal me inside.

I took my coat and went outside, outside myself.

I started walking through empty streets, walking along avenues of black trees.

I am outside of myself, looking for peace and I hug myself like a mannequin without choreography because outdoors everything is based on the improvisation and on the survival instinct of the Species.

'The_Scream',_undated_drawing_Edvard_Munch,_Bergen_Kunstmuseum.jpg
drawing by Munch in Bergen Kunstmuseum

The coat covers me from the cold of the night, but does not warm me inside.

Take care of me, my dear friend, brain!

Only you can cure me my friend, because the other rationalists do not have the right tools.

Everything revolves around our approximation and we are unable to make decisions.

I am out of myself and try to look at the positive side of the problem, but if it is a problem how do I find the good in it?

A thousand analyzes in a second, without solution, doubts and questions beset your mind and invade it like little invisible monsters.

20181012_202814_.jpg

Even if I went out with my coat, it's useless, they are invisible beings who attack you and don't allow you any reaction.

I wait for someone to help me, outside the world, but never comes, there is no living soul!

Suddenly my coat catches fire, suddenly I take it off and throw it away.

Burn it all!

LALTRA PARTE.jpg

I feel the crackle of the clumsy fire on the leaves, I accept an increasingly indefinable emotion and I don't put out the fire on the trees.

In the meantime, gloomy vampires freeze my blood, the monsters will come to the counterattack with new helmets and new weapons, they will turn everything that goes around into worms.

image.png
src

I explore the battlefield and see that I am alone against anyone.
Outside me there is no visible danger, only trees burned over time and dark and smoke mixed with fog.

Without a coat, I walk along the avenue and meet only ash and burnt branches, the sound of trampling on the leaves suddenly fades, I put my feet on a clod of earth.
I feel it under my feet, soft and tenderly soft, I bend down and take a piece with my fingers and the crumb.

image.png
src

To my surprise, red worms remain between my fingers and they wriggle nervously.
The clod of earth teems with red worms, the soil all around moves, billions of worms flapping like infinite arms in a football game or looking for help in the middle of the ocean.

A flicker and I go back inside myself to listen to my heart, exploring outside you hurts a lot and you need cold blood and attention to be able to choose the right part from which to stay.

20200309_122130.jpg

I bought the coat again, the same as before.

A warm hug.

Armando.

acqua1.jpg

Curami dentro.

Ho preso il cappotto e sono uscito, fuori da me.

Ho iniziato a camminare per strade vuote, percorrendo viali di alberi neri.

Sono fuori da me stesso, in cerca di pace e mi sbraccio come un manichino senza coreografia perchè all'aperto tutto è fondato sull'improvvisazione e sull'istinto di sopravvivenza delle Specie.

Il cappotto mi copre dal freddo della notte, ma non mi riscalda dentro.

Prendimi cura di me, caro mio amico cervello!

Soltanto tu puoi curarmi amico mio, perchè gli altri razionalisti non hanno gli strumenti idonei.

Tutto ruota intorno alla nostra approssimazione e siamo incapaci di prendere decisioni.

Sono fuori da me stesso e cerco di guardare il lato positivo del problema, ma se è un problema come faccio a trovare il buono in esso?

Mille analisi in un secondo, senza soluzione, dubbi e domande ti assillano la mente e la invadono come piccoli mostri invisibili.

Anche se sono uscito con il cappotto non serve a niente, sono esseri invisibili che ti aggrediscono e non ti permettono alcuna reazione.

Aspetto qualcuno che mi aiuti, al di fuori del mondo, ma non arriva mai, non c'è anima viva!

All'improvviso il mio cappotto prende fuoco, di getto lo tolgo e lo lancio lontano.

Brucia tutto!

Sento il crepitio del fuoco maldestro sulle foglie, accetto un emozione sempre più indefinibile e non spengo l'incendio sugli alberi.

Nel frattempo cupe vampe mi gelano il sangue, i mostri verranno al contrattacco con nuovi elmi e nuove armi, trasformeranno in vermi tutto quello che gira intorno.

Esploro il campo di combattimento e vedo che sono solo contro nessuno.
Fuori da me non c'è nessun pericolo visibile, soltanto alberi bruciati nel tempo e buio e fumo misto a nebbia.

Senza cappotto cammino lungo il viale e incontro soltanto cenere e rami bruciati, il rumore del calpestio sulle foglie ad un tratto si attutisce, metto i piedi su una zolla di terra.
La sento sotto i piedi, morbida e teneramente soffice, mi chino e ne prendo un pezzo con le dita e la sbriciolo.

Con mia sorpresa tra le dita mi rimangono dei vermi rossi che si divincolano nervosamente.
La zolla di terra pullula di vermi rossi, il terreno tutto intorno si muove, miliardi di vermi che si agitano come infinite braccia in una partita di calcio o in cerca di aiuto in mezzo all'oceano.

Un guizzo e torno dentro di me ad ascoltare il mio cuore, esplorare fuori da te fa molto male e occorre sangue freddo e attenzione a saper scegliersi la parte giusta da cui stare.

Il cappotto l'ho ricomprato, lo stesso di prima.

Un abbraccio caldo.

Armando.

my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/armando.sodano

separatore 2.jpg

my web site

my channel

Art teacher
Curator of cultural activities
Artistic director and President of the Cultural Association "I Colori della Vita"

https://www.icoloridellavita.life/

and "Fuori Controllo" Festival
https://www.facebook.com/fuoricontrollofestival/
52788213_360561581203076_4385646485253914624_o.jpg




separatore 2.jpg

Sort:  

Such an amazing masterpiece you got there mate ;)

There is a weekly contest set up by @build-it community. Try to check it out and earn some extra bucks for yourself ;)

https://www.build-it.io/hive-129017/@build-it/6xspem-build-it-contest-20-steem-2250-build-and-100-upvote-from-

thank you very much I go to see ok I signed up but can I participate with this post? @anonymousman1?

Thank you for using the recommended tag/s. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine or SteemLeo

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please subscribe to our community here

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram.

Follow @build-it for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97