FamLand Sights and Mountaintop Hikes

in OCD4 years ago

So what's your country's epithet? Ours is "The Land of a Thousand Hills," and Rwanda, certainly doesn't disappoint in that department. Dare I say even, I think there might be more than a thousand.

IMG_20200224_200259.jpg

Doesn't matter though, we love our mountains.

Take my family on my father's side as an example. If they're not living in Kigali or abroad, chances are they live in this undisclosed region, and most likely, on this undisclosed hill.

IMG_20200224_225604.jpg

My grandparents lived on it, too many to count relatives live on it, and those abroad try to mirror the same atmosphere whenever possible. And you know what? I'm pretty sure I'll choose a similar area to call my home if I don't settle there, specially in the long run.



IMG_20200224_230103.jpg

These pics were taken about a month ago when my dad, cousin and I had taken a trip to the famlands. We spent the afternoon and evening visiting and chilling with the different relatives that reside on this mountain.

IMG_20200224_225838.jpg

After the chillings, and making our way back to the city, dad, cuzzo and I went to a semi famous bar not so far from my neighborhood for some very good food, cold beers, and then called it a night. It was a fun one indeed;


IMG_20200224_231845.jpg

PEACE!!

All pics are mine and were taken from my phone, the Huawei P smart.


Sort:  

Hi @ange.nkuru!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.008 which ranks you at #11595 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 443 places in the last three days (old rank 12038).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 91 contributions, your post is ranked at #76.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97