The richest...

in OCD4 years ago

I went for a walk today, a nice break from languishing at home. The sun was shining warm on my skin, a breeze provided a cooling effect and brought with it the scent of the turning of the seasons, the sounds of birds flitting about on their daily duties, or just for the fun of it.

I sat on a bench to watch the world pass by and marvelled at how lucky I am that I can walk these paths in relative freedom and safety and enjoy the world for what it is. I was reminded of one of my favourite quotes from ancient philosopher Socrates.

"He is richest who is content with the least, for content is the wealth of nature." - Socrates

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedompoint on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53