It's RAINING FLOWERS inside the house. Illustration by Alejandra Her

in OCD4 years ago

5.jpg
It's raining flowers inside the house. By Alejandra Her

Regarding the quarantine, in Caracas it has been cloudy for a few days. Living in a small apartment in the city right now can be challenging. So every afternoon I look out the window to see the street: It's alone, except for someone walking a dog. The park is empty. Every morning on the way to the office I passed a path of wild flowers, those we dont't know what they are called, perhaps they do not even have a name. In the trees, a flock of sparrows flutter. I look at the sky, I always look at the sky to see if it's going to rain.

Now, every morning I look out the window, I try to deduce if it will rain but I never hit it, and it never rains.

If it's going to rain, I wish it would rain here in my apartment, hundreds of those nameless flowers that I pick up on the road and that wilt in a few hours.


banda.jpg

Sketch

3.jpg

I love making the hue study. Even though this time I din't think it was necessary. It was an spontaneous illustration.

I really like drawing flat hair to real colored faces, That is something that defines my style very well.

4.jpg

banda.jpg

5.jpg



If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks for your support!

I appreciate your creativity, dear @alejandra.her!
@tipu curate


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

!trdo

Congratulations @amico, you successfuly trended the post shared by @alejandra.her!
@alejandra.her will receive 0.28148513 TRDO & @amico will get 0.18765675 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for your support

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Dear @alejandra.her

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please sign up at softlaunch.appics.com with your google play store email address so that we can invite you and send you an exclusive download link via email!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Congratulations @alejandra.her, your post successfully recieved 0.28148513 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.18765675 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70