AFRO GIRL. Head challenge #6. Digital illustration by Alejandra Her.

in OCD4 years ago

afro-girl1.jpg

Afro girl. Head challenge #6. Illustration by Alejandra Her.

Hello everyone!

I spent a few days off of the platform, attending a million personal responsibilities. However, the positive thing is that, attended these responsibilities, I have a couple of weeks with a reasonable amount of work, and the best, some time for me. And the way to invest time for me that I enjoy the most is learning things about what I love: illustration.

So today I start with these fantastic illustration courses and I decided to make this portrait as a breaking point between what I am sure will be a before and after in my technique, framing and others.

Although I like doing portraits a lot, my love for comics, animated and graphic novels demands more expressive faces, regardless of the fidelity of their proportions.

I hope I never stop learning.

Here I share my process.

I start tracing guide lines, first a rough sketch and then I detail a little more.
afrogirl5.jpg


I low the opacity of the layer with the guidelines, and I trace the final lines in a new layer.
afrogirl4.jpg



I hide the guide lines. I really like the way it looks now.

afrogirl3.jpg


I draw some lines in the shadows and as a contour of the light in the nose. I also draw the lines in the hair.

afrogirl2.jpg


I paint with watercolor brushes. What I enjoy the most about this brushes is that you can paint with them in a very rough way and they will look ok even if you don't paint inside the lines.

afro-girl1.jpg


Thanks for taking your time to read me.
Don't forget to be aware of my next posts, let's see how it goes with the learning process.




If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Your post was voted by THEUNIONSUPPORT.

tus_fondzooom1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85