Pepper Time

in OCD5 years ago

Hi Friends,

I love spicy food and I love eating different peppers. A roasted pepper with some salt on it is one of favorite things. I have recently been eating a lot of Hatch chili peppers, which are also known as New Mexico Peppers.

The Hatch chili comes out of a section of New Mexico named the Hatch Valley. The peppers are generally a bit mild, similar to an Anaheim pepper, but they can vary in heat - the particular variety I like is extra hot... take a look:

cv.jpg

The peppers are quite large, approximately 4 times larger than a jalapeño, and the extra hot version is comparable with a Serrano chili in heat, but many times larger in size. Therefore, you get great heat for your buck.

I like to eat these alongside a steak or pot roast. They can also go well in chili, though i have not really used them for that purposes before. I also like to eat them covered in cheese - a nice snack for sure.

Have you ever tried the Hatch chili pepper?

Thanks for coming by,@afkar18

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44