You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Will Burn Any Steem Derived From Cross Posting

in OCD5 years ago

I agree with you and suggested to steempeak to add a burn feature when crossposting:

IMG_20200224_204604.png

Many will just want the additional visibility and especially if they have a lot of autovoters will more than happily burn part of the rewards of crossposting. Not to mention curators that want to share a post to the right community but don't feel comfortable doing so because the original post may have already received a lot of curation. It's on the author and curators to check the history of crossposting and if they want to reward it further. There's been a lot of authors already crossposting onto many different communities even though they receive a lot of autovotes on each of them and we don't encourage that here in OCD. We have yet to write our definitive stance on it while seeing how it progresses and if Steemit will add the crossposting feature as well.

Sort:  

YES! Awesome!! That would be great. I think for the privilege of being able to cross post, that there should be no rewards or all rewards go to null. In the perfect world, it would also be nice, for say someone like you who runs a community, to be able to toggle on or off cross posting into it. You decide whether or not cross posting occurs in your community. I really wish I could chose more than one community, say two, during the original posting.. But obviously I am not a developer and have not clue how that would foul things up. haha. Just saying.. In the perfect world. I already can see it coming.. the abuse from lazy morons.

Thanks @acidyo for the comment and support. I thought it best to post this to maybe sway a few others into just thinking about when and when not to do it.. now that I tested it and see how it works.

Have a fine rest of your Monday!!

This. It's why I cross post with new community accounts I made. But they get 0 visibility, so maybe I should resteem the crosspost with my main If I didn't author it.
Far from earning any rewards and asides from visibility, I just want at least 1 active post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51